MR3-F1a, 1960.

Setting 6


Setting 3

Setting 7

Also found in COL-BCSL, 1969, and COL-SC, 2002

A Preliminary Study

MR8-HC1a, 2001

HarperAudio audiobook, 2014

Julian Rhind-Tutt, nar.

Setting 1

Setting 2

MR8-HC1c, 2015

MR5-M3, 1978.

Setting 5

MR1-GB1a, 1947

MR3-F1b, 1974

MR1-M1a-c, 1947.

Blackstone Audio audiobook, 2015

Simon Vance, nar. (Reissue)

Abridged by the Author

Setting 8

MR8-HC1b, 2009

MR6-TS, 1996.

Related Images

Blackstone Audio audiobook, 2005

Simon Vance, nar.


MR4-M2, c. 1968.


Miracles was originally published in 1947 and revised in 1960. Lewis argues that before one can learn from the study of history whether or not any miracles have ever occurred, one must first settle the philosophical question of whether it is logically possible that miracles can occur in principle. He accuses modern historians and scientific thinkers, particularly secular Bible scholars, of begging the question against miracles, insisting that modern disbelief in miracles is a cultural bias thrust upon the historical record and is not derivable from it. Eight settings of the work currently exist, MR2 being an abridged edition by the author. 

Follow the link to view specific setting and edition information:      Setting 1-4 Details    Setting 5-8 Details

MR7-F2, 1998

MR2-AP, 1958.

Setting 4

MR1-GB1b, 1948