Setting 4

PR2-E1a, 1943

Related Images

HarperCollins ebook cover, 2014

PR6-FT2, 1998

Setting 3

PR7-E3b, 2014

PR2-E1b, 1958


PR1-D, 1933

Setting 7

Setting 6

PR5-BN, 1981.

Setting 1

PR1-SW1, 1935

The Pilgrim's Regress

PR2-E1c, c. 1965

PR7-E3a, 2014

Blackstone Audio audiobook cover, 2005

Simon Vance, nar.


PR1-SW2a, 1944

PR4-E2b, c. 1992.

Also found in COL-TW, 1996

The Pilgrim's Regress, published in 1933, was Lewis's first published work of prose fiction, and his third piece of work to be published.[1] It charts the progress of a fictional character named John through a philosophical landscape in search of the Island of his desire.  Seven settings of the work currently exist. 

Click the link to view specific setting and edition information:      Setting 1-2 Details     Setting 3-7 Details


A Dream

Setting 2

Setting 5

PR4-E2a, 1981

PR2-GB1, 1943

PR3-F1, 1977